lovelife209

By mindful_life

plain jane

This morning was my schedule day off running and instead I went shopping. I had a couple of parcels I had to return, which I did and then some food shopping. I actually bumped into my brother in law in the supermarket which was good and we stopped for chat, but not for too long. It is funny how I never used to go out without make up or straightening my hair. Now I don’t mind doing so. I am who I am and if people don’t like it, then I am fine with that. So here I am with no make and curly hair. 
 
The rest of the day I have been beavering away with my book which is really coming along now. I need to work on my synopsis and a title and do some finishing touches and I will be ready to think about submitting it. I hope to be in a really good position by the end of the weekend.
 
This weekend promises bad weather, but I have my long run to do tomorrow before joining in a meditation day, which I started to attend before lockdown. I joined on zoom in May and intend to tomorrow so I am looking forward that too. 
 
My quote for today:
 
“We are not human beings in search of a spiritual experience. We are spiritual beings immersed in a human experience.” – Wayne W Dyer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.