Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

The skies are big today

The Western Canadian Prairies are putting on a good show today and it has all the feels of rural life on the farm.

I just returned from a short, physical distance respected, visit with an elderly farm couple. Always makes it feel like home when I get on some of these old farms.

There are memories and attachments with my family who grew up farming out in Saskatchewan.  Through the dirty thirties when nothing would grow and the dirt changed fields each day from the wind.

Well today the opposite is true, there is too much moisture out there in the fields. They need to get spraying etc. but the fields can't carry the weight of the machinery. So we'll see.

Anyway, that was the Blip of a show I was watching today as I drove out to their house.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.