Someone can't read

A decent nights sleep, much cooler........didn't wake too early either, until the bin men at 7.30, followed by the window cleaners, by which time we were up and downstairs thankfully.

After breakfast we decided on a walk along the canal towpath.....a bit chilly, coats were needed, but it was nice to be outside.

Plenty of people about, but everyone was considerate and kept their distance. No sooner had we walked up onto the towpath, hub noticed a splash beside one of the narrowboats, we looked across and saw this heron emerging from the water with its catch securely in its bill....image not as sharp as I'd hoped, needed a longer lens....funnily enough I will have one shortly, just not arrived yet ;-)
I didnt see the sign besides the heron until I uploaded the image.....very apt :-)

We stopped at Lidl, I popped in for a few things that turned into a few more things, as you do, hub waited in the car, most people were mindful and watched their distance, which was good.

Once home, put everything away, then a late lunch, followed by an hours relaxation in the,summerhouse, withma coffee, hub read his paper and I did some business on ebay ;-)

Hub listened to the update.....then came out and rejoined me.......until I came in to,prepare dinner, which was a chicken, ham & mushroom pasta bake, which was lovely!

No clapping tonight, seemed a bit remiss, but we'll get used to it no doubt......Watched First Dates and Gangs of London tonight, just about to have a nightcap before turning in.

Stsy safe all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.