Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Walney

My friend lives on Walney Island and suggested  we meet up for a walk. 

The forecast was a bit iffy so I decided against  taking my camera. I didn't want sand blowing in it. As it was , the wind dropped and instead of walking along the beach ( the tide was in ) we walked through the the fields and skirted past the aerodrome. The sun was out and it was very pleasant . ( note to self.. always bring the camera ) 

It was nice to chat. I realised that M and I have been mentally isolated as well as physically. We get on well together but apart from dropping off some Birthday presents 4 weeks ago we have nt met  with any one else. I suppose it's the same for just about everyone else. 
I really enjoyed our walk. It was good to see the panorama of the Lake District hills  and  walking along side the sea.  Another thing I realised is how restricted our walks have been for almost 3 months.   

On the way back these old boats caught my eye in Walney Channel, so I drove back to photograph them.. ( only with the phone camera but better than nothing) This is on the opposite side of the Channel to yesterday's photo.
 Back home for some editing and more knitting of the baby blanket for my niece.  Sad to think I shall probably not get the chance to meet up with any of my family for a very long time. Tonight I really miss them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.