Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Flower Friday

Sunny all day so somehow the strong wind didnt seem so bad, but it was very blustery.

M was waiting for timber to be delivered so I took Fletch out.. he led me up to the park. Quite a few people out. More groups today. I saw quite a few sat in large circles on picnic chairs , all keeping 2 m apart.  Some had picnic baskets and it all looked very summery if you could disregard the wind.

Sadly the concept of social distancing  was ignored by a group of 7 teenagers ( and younger) who had climbed into the locked play area and were noisily chasing each other up and down the climbing frames and slides.
The worst thing they could have said at the beginning of the lockdown was that Covid didnt really affect the young.. 

I took a few photos in preparation for the June theme of Close to home. The iris caught my eye against the blue water.

Back home and the 4 lengths of timber finally arrived... with apologies that they didnt have the length we asked for so had brought 4 longer lengths... 4.8 metres long. 
Oh what fun we had maneuvering them from where they were dropped off into the barn/ workshop. To be cut and stained ready to become edging for the corner garden.

I had to take the car out as it was blocking the way so decided I may as well nip up to Tesco Metro for a few essentials. I had planned to cycle up but the wind was strong and would have made cycling hard work.

More knitting this evening.. the blanket has grown.. I'm not sure how long a cot blanket should be.. I'd better check. When I was a student I got some wool to knit a scarf. I kept knitting till I used up all the wool.. and ended up with a scarf 12 ft long.. my Dr Who scarf

The wind is getting stronger.. gale force is forecast  overnight and into tomorrow. I hope my geraniums will be ok! 

Take care everyone. Thank you for the lovely comments and stars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.