A little help needed .....

..... with identifying this bird, please.

UPDATE: Thanks to Countryfiles and gen2 - I'm pleased to present "Dennis Dunnock"!!!

Bigger Birdie

It may just be a sparrow but somehow it doesn't look quite right ... the beak looks a bit wrong and the colouration on the feathers too ..... all assistance gratefully received! I am tagging it BlipBigYear but I doubt it's the first of whatever it is!!!
:-((

Beautiful sunshine today but only 4C (37F), sharp frost this morning and a brisk wind now ......

If you have the time (and inclination) please take a look at My Friday Blip

For those interested I DID win my two dart matches last night
( 3 - 0 & 2 - 1!!!! )


15/52 in my personal 2013 birdie challenge.



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/125" : 300mm : ISO 250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.