Sleepy Lemurs ....

...... the name lemur derives from the word "lemures" meaning ghost or spirit ....

....... Larger Lemurs

Had a brilliant day out with JanetH at Twycross Zoo (purposely didn't look at what she posted before I selected my own for today) - was an extremely successful blipmeet in bright sunshine although it was pretty chilly and very muddy underfoot - we giggled like kids at some of the things we saw and had a great time.

I took around 600 pictures and probably 75% wil go into File 13 (the bin!) but there are some keepers! Not easy taking pictures through grubby glass or criss-cross mesh but we did our best and I know Janet and her camera nearly got soaked at the penguin enclosure when the keeper threw a load of fish in!! (sadly I missed that candid shot!!!)

Thanks for all the lovely things you said about Shadow yesterday :-))



NIKON D90 : f/9 : 1/8" : 105mm : ISO 1250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.