I blame Ken!

I do miss my outings with the Hobblers so it has been great to do some social distancing walks with a couple of Hobbler pals this week and there are hopefully more pencilled in to the diary in the days to come.  Today A and I were out early to do a circuit of the moor and back to the village, with much catch up.  We stopped to say hi to Corinthian Column who gave me a map of the Senior Way which she has just walked and which I intend to.  We also peered over Hobbler S's gate to enjoy the new patio and flower border and she came out for a chat and laughter.   

Back home and it was only 9.30!  Time for a cuppa and then Tony and I waited till Pop Master had finished before heading out with his excess tomato plants to deliver to folks around the village.  En route to the first house we spotted the big, dark cloud but brushed it off.  Leaving the third house, raindrops began to fall, then hailstones and by the time we had left the last plants in the porch of the fourth house, it was well and truly bashing down in a cold wind!  We jogged home, got out of soggy clothes and straight in to hot showers.  Now if we had set off before Pop Master...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.