Balanced

I'm getting an iPad and iPencil to help with supervision at distance so, since I'm in Edinburgh for shopping I can collect it rather than have it sent out by taxi.

It was good to chat to the colleague I've known for 30 years, after he handed it to me outside the building (with proper social distancing). That's something missing from my life.

It was strange be back on the campus I know so well after many weeks away. As well as being deserted, the grounds have not been tended so it's rewilding nicely. The car park is home to this not-so-giant hogweed [see extra] that health and safety would soon have out in normal times!

Back home, A was having a socially-distanced drinks-and-nibbles gathering with two of her best local friends. I wandered around chatting and then managed to catch this photo of Kermit in action!

In tagging him, I've now levelled the score 59-all between him and Django on Blip. Although he's lived with us for six years to Django's two, it is hardly surprising as Django is so easy to photograph!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.