50 Shades of Purple...

...well, technically there are probably only about 5, but I liked the title. LOL
I looked out the kitchen window this morning and saw that three of my irises were in bloom, so ran out to get a picture. But when I walked onto the front porch to put out a letter for the mail carrier to pick up, I saw this vinca tucked in among the leaves. I couldn't make up my mind between the two, so I've posted them both.
We've had a little rain this morning, then it stopped, then a brief thunderstorm (as in one or two rumbles of thunder) with a little more rain; I'm thinking that might be the pattern for today....time will tell.
I got most of my chores done yesterday, so am pretty much done on the main floor, but I still have the basement to tidy up. I also told Tom I'd make him a cheesecake (it's his favorite) so I need to get on that as well. Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays! Hope you all have a wonderful Friday & a great weekend.  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.