Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

All lives matter.

Really tired and a. bit fed up today.  Just feeling a bit sad.  Mum hasn't had a visitor since the beginning of March.  I know it is to keep her safe and I get it, but with her Alzheimer's I do feel when we get out of lockdown she will not know any of us and it will crush my Dad.

Dad's birthday today the second without my Mum at home.  We know he is missing everyone so tomorrow we have planned to have a socially distance visit which will include a birthday tea.  Big sister is baking a cake as I type this and I have a sausage plait in the oven as part of my contribution to the feast.  I hope it stays fine.  Dad deserves a treat he has had a terrible lockdown.  His little dog and faithful companion died whilst we were in lockdown, followed a week later by his friend of sixty plus years and we couldn't go to the funeral.  They are planning a remembrance service for his but it won't be quite the same.

Took myself off this afternoon and managed to dodge the storms.  I got some photographs of very stormy skies, but the pic I have decided to use for todays blip is very telling of what is in the news this week.  There is a lovely activity going on locally where the kids paint stones and hide them for other kids to find.  I think I may have blipped about this past time last summer, well it had started up again locally.  I found a few stone in the nature reserve today, I didn't move them but did take photographs of them to put on the Facebook page for the kids who did them.  But this one just resinated with me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.