Life In Wales

By KarenC

Sheffield Park

Lockdown Day 75

My morning comprised with a one hour Zumba session courtesy of You Tube, followed by a soak in the hot tub and then after a quick shower, I prepared a picnic and we headed off to Falmer pond in Bertie.  We parked up at the side of the lake again and once we'd eaten we had a quick walk around the pond, and Alan spotted a Heron sat in a willow tree - I managed to get a few shots before it flew off.

We had to be back home before 2pm as Alan had a meeting, and then I went to Sheffield Park.  The National Trust have reopened some gardens, although they now have a booking system to limit the numbers of people, and have timed entry slots.  Tickets are released on Fridays for the following week, and sell out very quickly, but luckily I managed to get one for 3pm.  

It was amazing to be back, and it was so peaceful with only a handful of people.  The rhododendrons were still in bloom, the lakes were full of water lilies and there were wild orchids, it was so beautiful!  I  spent a couple of hours just wandering and enjoying being there, I didn't want to leave!   

Tonight we had a delivery from VIP in Saltdean, which was really nice as it meant I didn't have to cook and then it was our regularly DJ date night in the Palace.

Mum went to see the doctor, and they're quite happy that she doesn't need any medication and feel confident that the fluid will settle down - fingers crossed it does, but mum said it felt a bit better today.

Anyway, it's late and I'm off to bed, so I'll say night night, hope you have a good weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.