About to turn

By jMcLean

Maltese Cross

...blooming as of a couple days ago, Lychnis chalcedonica, grown from seed last year. 

I did my best to give myself heatstroke today, working outside in the sultry part of the day. Finished removing some grass, relocated a shrub, and finally planted my Mother's Day gift, a small rose bush. It should've been done before now...but other things were afoot. And the ground was nice and soft this morning after last night's rain. This afternoon saw waves of storms pass through, rolling thunder but not too violent.

Had a good piano lesson with my Friday student and a couple appointments in the afternoon, wrote a thousand words (which I rarely achieve in a day), and watched a movie with W. The kids passed by and scoffed at our choice. They're working hard - I. pulled an all-nighter last night with her calculus. Half a week left til whatever will pass for Summer break! Enjoy your weekend and stay well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.