Rolling on

The leading edge of a cold front. Fronts often come in waves or pulses of increasingly cold air but I haven't seen one like this before. I watched in awe, glad to have gloves, a beanie and a warm jacket on. I wished that I had more than bike shorts on my legs.

Spin was tough. My back grumbled and I've carefully stretched and done my other exercises this afternoon. Some of my domestics involved reaching and bending. Hopefully with the tlc I've shown it will settle quietly.

Jasper has survived day 2 house bound. He doesn't like it. Before his breakfast I weakened and let him out, hoping he'd do the business and knowing he'd come back in to eat.

It didn't take much for him to collapse on his side in pain. It's distressing to see and hear him like this. There's 4 times I know about today.

Yesterday I came home to him crying and on his side. He did that 3 times in 2 hours. Today I came home to him sitting and looking out the window. All in all I think it's been a better day. It helps to have pain relief I can give him.

If his knee injury is ligaments it will take weeks, if not months to heal. The longer I can keep him inside the better. The best news of all, his bladder is no longer full.

The vet hoped that with pain killers on board he'd feel able to crouch and go last night. He's stubbornly held on until late today. Eating, drinking and using his dirt box are all part of the picture of how his injuries are impacting him. I feel relieved that he's finally ticked all the boxes.

He's good natured and trusts me. Hopefully we can get through this without any anesthetics, scalpels, or long term damage.

I picked veges for dinner before the rain started. Jasper watched with envy from inside. Little did he know how bitter it is out there. Serious cold, the sort where snow is falling not very far away.

Today's gratitude: For a warm home and the sound of the rain on the roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.