Moonset

Last night when I went to bed the outdoor temperature was -2.7ºC. When I got up about 6.30am the temperature had risen to 9º with a mild nor’wester blowing. Not only that, but the sky was mostly clear in the southwest where the moon was aiming to set. My hopes that the sun would come up before the moon set so that I could capture the hills as well, came to nothing. Still, it was breathtaking to watch.

My moonset collection.

The nor’wester was replaced by a sou’wester, the temperature dropped, and by lunchtime there were big, fluffy snowflakes mixed in with the rain. The snow didn’t settle.

Great news! My son made his first visit to Christchurch in two months yesterday. He has more stamina than I have and did a round of a number of supermarkets. One had the yeast that is used in my breadmaker. Being fed up with the solid, untoastable bread we’ve been having lately, because of having to use plain yeast, we are over the moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.