Otter food?

Back blipped on 6th June

I went to the garden centre, and despite the fact that I chose the very moment when it absolutely tipped it down with rain, I got 5 goldfish for £8 - not a bad price for otter food.  You can see them in the pool, clustered together, somewhat shocked at the rather colder water here than in their nice cosy Garden Centre pool.

Later, it didn't just rain, it hailed!  And (just as the weather forecaster on ClassicFM was telling us that those in the East might have an occasional clap of thunder) we had thunder and lighting, and a brief power cut that switched off the radio, and hence shut him up!

And it's still jolly wet and cold this morning.  No doubt the garden will enjoy the rain, but I am less certain about the wind.  And I'm contemplating a retreat to the garden room, where I can switch on the electric radiator. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.