Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Eiffel Tower Behind the Trees

I'm in Paris. Our train was at 6:27 this morning; however, I didn't make it. I had gone to bed late last night since I was packing my bag and doing some other things. I set my alarm to wake me up at about 3am so that I would have time to snooze. I don't remember if my alarm went off or not, but I was awoken by Alicia calling me asking me where I was. When I looked at the time in it was about 6. I told Alicia that I wouldn't make it and she suggested a taxi. A called the taxi and rushed to get ready. Luckily I had laid out what I was going to wear today, so that saved some time deciding what to put on. I grabbed my things and headed out the door. I was a complete mess.

The taxi rushed me to the train station and I forgot to take out my ticket out of my bag to validate. And then I had to figure out what platform the train was and where it was. By the time I found which platform to go on, it was a minute pass 6:27 and the train had gone. I was so flustered that I didn't know what to do. I rested for a while and collected myself.

I got the next train and paid an extra nine euro, which wasn't that bad. I got to Paris at about 10:30. The train ride was so fast since I slept the whole way there.

So what did we do the first day? We first went to our hotel, put our things in the hotel, took the metro to Sacré Coeur, climbed up to the dome of the basilica, skipped lunch (and I only had a chocolate muffin which I bought at the Paris train station for breakfast), walked down the Champs Elysees, went grocery shopping for the next day's breakfast, saw the Arc de Triomphe, tried to find somewhere to eat (we ended up eating sushi at a Japanese place. We always seem to eat Asian when we travel), then went to see the Eiffel Tower, and finally took a boat ride down the Seine (which was the same boat I took when I first went to Paris 4 years ago).

Day one was an action filled day and I was exhausted at the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.