Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Sun Atop Louvre Pyramid

I woke up really early today (6am) so that Alicia and I could take advantage of our day and see as many Parisian monuments as possible.

We started with the Tuileries Garden which is right next to the Louvre. This garden was really beautiful. There was a fountain in the center and several green chairs around it. We sat for a while and relaxed. We saw many Parians running and exercising and we thought that the Parisian really cared for their health.

So after that, we checked out the pyramid at the Louvre and decided to go inside the museum later (by the end of the day though, I was so pooped that I decided not to go with Alicia when she decided to go). What else did we do? We went to the Orsay Museum. I would have to say that this has to be my favorite museum because the architecture of the building (which used to be a train station) is beautiful, the exhibits are great, and it houses several of my favorite impressionist's (Van Gogh) paintings.

Anyway, when we finished we got lost a bit and then found a little Chinese restaurant to have lunch. It was really good! Whenever me and Alicia travel we always seem to eat in non-host country restaurants. Like in Italy, we had our first lunch in a Chinese restaurant. Well after lunch we tried to hop on a metro to get to the Latin Quarter, but my metro pass wouldn't work so we ended up walking around for about three hours. Once we got there and moved on to our next destination at the Luxembourg Gardens I was really tired and I just wanted to go back to the hotel to rest. And so I did.

BACKBLIPPED:
Monday, March 16, 2009
Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.