Honey and Beer

I’d to stay in for a while to await a delivery. An early birthday gift - a new inflatable. A 3D superlight 250 if you’re interested. Now that the boats may indeed be getting launched, I’ll need some easy way of getting over there. Not swimming.
And the other issue - my desire for a diesel heater for the winter if the boat isn’t coming back out. I’ll need to choose soon - a cheap Chinese copy on eBay, the real German thing costing a fortune, or… something in-between. That’s Russian then.
And later a beer over the fence kindly dispensed by Lou - she’d taken delivery of a 9 pint cask from the Dreadnought, y’see. After a blether I joined the old boys for a Friday chinwag. A can of Pilot North Sea Stout. 10%! I may swim over to that boat and not feel the cold after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.