Six Weeks Up

A week ago, buoyed by the never-ending summer we planned a BBQ with the daughter and family for this very day. But Saturday morning dawned windswept and grey, so we called it off, and instead organised a little get together later in the day in their back garden. Of course, it came away nice!
And… shhh!… I got to give the wean a small cuddle too! On her sixth (weeks) birthday. Apparently one of their friends, a paediatrician and fellow new dad, said that it wasn’t risky even a teeny bit, which made me very happy indeed. Not that I’m sharing that photo on social media or I’ll get grassed up to the authorities. Or more seriously, put the other grand-parents noses out of joint.
Home to sunbathe.
And later, after the most delicious duck confit and avocado and walnut salad, darlings, a film. Moffie on Curzon. Excellent - just a real glimpse into other lives and times. No explanation necessary. I’d say an amazingly assured directorial debut if I was a film critic. But apparently it’s his fourth film. <some other stuff here>, then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.