Masks

I was wondering what I might blip today when I spotted this figurine behind a folding book lamp on one of the shelves in mrsfb's study. I liked the lighting and thought it would do. I think she is contemplating a mask, but for her eyes, so not as we know them now.

We actually tried wearing masks for a couple of hours this morning, in anticipation of the recommendations and rules being changed in that direction. The washable ones I got just don't work with my glasses, though I can just about get away with the disposable ones which can be moulded more to the face.

Other than that we've had a good day so far. This morning I sold two Fitbits on eBay. We've both upgraded to Versa models, so the Charge models we wore before were no longer required. I'd forgotten how exciting it is as the prices rose from the starting £15 each to the heady heights of the low and mid £30s.  After that we had a family Zoom meeting to celebrate the son-in-law's birthday.  It was nice to see our grandsons again, showing off their new bikes. Good how they get nice presents on their dad's birthday! No plans at the moment to meet up with them, they are just too far away to make a day trip feasible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.