Silly Saturday: A daft morning for a walk...?!

I'd not been for much of a walk for 2-3 days so I was determined to go out this morning, whatever the weather. And it was certainly chilly and very blustery, along with an assortment of heavy (but fortunately brief) showers. So I was a tad silly to go out then, as if I'd waited it's noticeably better this afternoon as I write this! However I was also lucky - the heaviest downpour started just as I was about to walk under a bridge carrying the Metro rail line, so I was able to shelter from the worst of it. (Fear not, I'd not been silly enough to go out without rain gear but because of that shelter I didn't need to wear more than my shower-resistant jacket.)

Anyway, it gave me the chance to capture this shot showing the fickleness of the weather - I was standing here under thick, dark clouds but there was a patch of sunshine in the far distance as you can see: I quite like the contrasting light.

The third pylon (just visible in the distance has appeared on my blip quite recently, from a much closer viewpoint.)

Many thanks to admirer, our loyal Silly Saturday host.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.