Having a Rest

The robot grass cutter on the lawn in front of New College at the top of the Mound was playing dead as I passed this morning at 9am. In fact the whole of central Edinburgh seemed to be playing dead at the same time, as I have never seen the streets so empty since the beginning of March. Nothing stirred and I was able to stand in the middle of George IV Bridge and take a photo of the old headquarters of the Bank of Scotland at the end of the road.

It was a mildly stressful day as I attempted to get to grips with the pages of legal speak and figures so unthinkingly sent to me at 5pm yesterday afternoon from the lawyer. I can imagine the young whipper snapper who sent them breathed a sigh of relief at getting them off his hands in order to have a stress free weekend while I struggled last evening and this morning to understand where the sums of money were coming from and going to.

Having more or less solved the issue, I then got involved in trying to make sense of His Lordship’s MacBook while downloading Zoom on to it. If I use the computer I can get 26 peoples images at a time in the screen whereas on my iPad I can only get 6 at a time. I had Glasgow daughter issuing instructions via FaceTime while my landline was ringing and David was sending me a message on WhatsApp. Time to chill.

There will be a stiff G&T for this Lady tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.