Good and Bad

It may be an exercise in his home schooling regime, but nevertheless it was heart warming to find this letter from Ewan popping through my letter box today.His drawing of his new bike is more monocycle than bicycle but since his Grandma finds it difficult to draw a bicycle from memory, he is excused. I wrote a reply to him and sister Nina and was alarmed at how out of practice I am at writing with pen and paper. All this tapping away at a keyboard has affected my eye to pen coordination.

I found it extra difficult to get up and out this morning, but the day improved with a phone chat and then a visit from sporty Porty daughter who cycled up to see me in the afternoon, give me an hour of chat and then depart with a pair of running tights which with all my licking of baking bowls recently have proved to be like a too small compression bandage.

To spoil my happy feeling after an afternoon well spent, in came an email at 5pm from my lawyer with the final statement of account for His Lordship’s estate. Thirteen pages of figures that I have to check. There is only one word for it- Hellish! I can’t even see him face to face if I have a problem understanding the figures because he is working from home and I bet he doesn’t have Apple Face Time in his phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.