It's not quite a jagular

What are men like eh? 

He went up a couple of weeks ago to check the battery, and see if it was working.  Battery was flat, so it came home and we spent the next 24 hours tripping over it. 

Battery installed, sit-on-mower tested.  20 metres covered, then something broke.  he took it apart worked out what was broken; and planned to fix it. 

Yesterday the part arrived - and he despatched Tooli to fetch it.  That was a trauma. 

Today- whilst I was planting Broccoli, and Flowers, and weeding and avoiding dead mice, off he went to take it apart again, and fit the part. 

I heard it broom broom into life, and I sniggered to myself  He'd be so proud of himself.  Then i heard it moving.  And I watched as he went up and down the far end, and then it stopped, and I heard much men chatting and laughing. 

And it started again and I thought to myself; now that he has proven that he is MAN and he is powerful and fixed mower, he'll have handed it over to someone else to mow. 

Had he hell. 

Off he went again - up and down, up and down, round the corner, up again, down again, round the corner, up the little path, down the big path. 

And I weeded. 

And sat and watched, and sniggered as all the other men watched on in envy. 

My man is great. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.