Looking down my staircase

When I moved in two years ago I had to make a banister and as the staircase is at the side of the sitting room I made the curtain from hot air balloon fabric to stop the warm air rising and so keeping the sitting room cosy.  My gorgeous children decided to give me a surprise birthday party just before lockdown. (It was to be my first birthday party ever as being one of several siblings my parents decided a joint Christmas party and another in the summer was the way to go.)  Luckily I heard what they were planning so I was able to add to the list of friends from way back who it would have been great to see.  Because most had to travel they didn't come but we had fun with local friends and I received an enormous sack of mail.  What do you do with cards - these are some of my collection and I can pause on my way upstairs and read a card again and live some happy memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.