Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Wild Flower (aka weed) on Shed Roof Garden

Went to check how the sedum I planted out on the shed roof garden (see post on 28th May) was doing. Am happy to report it seemed quite happy and appears to be flowering♥️ and you might think I'd have posted a photo of them....

However this wee beauty stole my heart today. It's not dis-similar to the Perthshire flowers of two days ago this one is a wild flower, a weed but is gorgeous. A bee buzzed around it but I was too slow to photograph it.

Had the family quiz this evening and it was all good fun. I painted more of the exterior windows and tomorrow we're planning to go to the allotment. I have not set foot up there in 2020 - I lost my key and just have been more focused on the house. Expect photos of that tomorrow, maybe....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.