Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Bee in a Foxglove

Torn as to which pic to choose today. This is not my favourite shot today but my favourite snapped not just my boy but friend's kids mid waterfight at the allotment. I've asked her if I can post it but not heard back yet.

I did go up to the allotment today and have posted pics of the abundance growing there on my facebook page tonight. I hope to still post the waterfight series and the series of mainly flower shots from walking round the other allotments but what really struck me and made me happy today were the bees.

I've been trying to catch a bee on camera the last few days but not succeeded. Bees were everywhere at the allotment. It made me happy.

Seen here is today's bee. On a foxglove. It might be me projecting onto him/her or totally mis-reading the animal signals but this wee one seemed nectar drunk, full to the gunnels, too full to fly. I hope he/she was well and satted and has a long and happy life. The buzz was beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.