Jaybay

By Jaybay

Needed silly today

Don’t know why but all day I have felt really sick of the way things are just now. I want to hug my daughter, I want to go sit in coffee shop, I want to our cottage. As a consequence the day has slipped away and other than walk and cook dinner I done nothing productive. Not watched the news because I am getting more frustrated with how bad things are in UK.
Finished my book yesterday, thank goodness as it was far too long, and started a new one at breakfast. I could just tell after first few pages that I am going to have difficulties putting this one down. This little trinket box and snow globe has sat on one of our bookshelves for at least 20 years, it’s actually broken but was a gift to my daughter and she loved it so we just leave it sitting where she put it all those years ago. How silly is that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.