Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Fluff

A day when I had not one but two Zoom catch-ups with the same group of friends. We usually have a chat every Saturday morning at 10.30am but, after our chat this morning, I got a text suggesting we 'meet up for a drink' one evening. A short while later, I got another text suggesting 8.30pm tonight.

What followed was a bit of a crazy mixed-up day for various reasons, only indirectly linked to this new plan in my diary, but my daily walk turned out to be a short affair (only about 2.5km) along to Dennyloanhead and back along some paths at the edge of fields near my house.

A few generic shots of the local area on my camera and a few more of this pussy willow / goat willow on my phone. Decided to go with the latter for my Blip.

A fine evening followed. Wine was drunk. Tortilla chips were eaten, accompanied by a dip or two, and reminiscences shared as one of my friends had come across old photos from way back when. Oh those hairstyles!

Our Zoom night out may be over, but the night is young. Time for a refill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.