WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Blue Sky and Sea!

Woke up to a blue, blue sky, warming up red sandstone. It was crisp and cool, just perfect for a February morning.

On a whim, we decided to pop into the vroom vroom machine for a quick spin down the coast for a visit to Barter Books. If you haven't been, go. You'll be glad you did. The shop is in an old Victorian railway station, confidence singing from every ceiling beam and tile. It was very picturesque and I took a few shots, but my eye kept coming back to this shot.

This photo was taken from the lay by on the road from Edinburgh to Berwick. As a prairie gal, I'm deeply in love with blue skies and wide open spaces. They're in my DNA. Supposedly prairie boys used to make the best sailors because they were used to vast, flat spaces. I'm drawn to that endless horizon still.

I hope you all have a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.