WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Swirl Delight

I dawdled during the walk to work and it paid off by giving me a good shot of the sunrise. The photo was good but much like a photo I'd taken before so I decided to keep looking.

Of course, the rest of the day was not inspiring, weather-wise. Just kind of bland - and bland rarely makes for a good blip.

A client postponed her appointment which left me with a free afternoon. I thought about going to see Les Mis but a friend asked why I wanted to see a miserable film alongside the miserable weather. Good point, I thought.

We're so lucky in Edinburgh to have both the Cameo and the Filmhouse. I toddled into the latter and ended up seeing Hyde Park on Hudson. It was a sweet little dessert of a film and was just the ticket for a sneaky matinée.

The Filmhouse has a special offer on Friday afternoons and combined with the film's subject meant that I ended up in a fairly full cinema feeling like the youngest person there by at least 25 years.

Back on the bus home and caught a glimpse of the Bank on the Mound. Someone posted a lovely shot of the Bank the other day. My shot was never going to be that lovely, that perfect. I like this shot for its messiness, its imperfections and especially for the swirl in the middle. I like a good swirl.

I hope you all have a simply spiffing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.