Saturday

We got home late from Glasgow on Friday and so got up late on Saturday. We meandered over to the market, did some chores and I ran into Iain*, who lives across the street. We chatted about how he and his family are looking to move (they now have young children and need a bigger house) so I took the opportunity to take his picture. He is a lovely man and it will be a bit sad when his family move away. There have been a lot of moves around here lately.

I then had a nap to catch up on lost sleep. What a good idea!

We then went to see Inside Llewyn Davis. The Coen Brothers have such an amazing catalogue of work that one instinctively compares the new against the old. I'm trying not to. I liked the film. It was good. The music was fabulous but then again, I am an old folkie.

I saw another advert I wanted to share.
Let's get out there and breathe in the fresh air!



*Iain is very tall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.