great day

Washington DC did not feel like a city under military occupation today. The military, without consulting Trump, pulled back the National Guard. The march in DC was large and peaceful. I did not go, but I saw some of the protesters and took pictures of two sets. I could tell the protest had gone well by the relaxed feel of the protesters walking back afterward. 

I am grateful and appreciative of everyone who protested, throughout the country and around the world (!!!). 

Since I couldn't go to the protest without risking Covid, I drove the new car to my office to continue to get practice. This is how I saw protesters returning home. I am delighted that the safety features made it a dramatically more relaxing drive than last week's in the old car. I don't know what it will be like during rush hour of course, but the safety features really helped. 

I dropped off a pair of glasses that will be my new work-at-home glasses. They should help. I tried to drop my sunglass frames and prescription off, at a different shop that does sunglasses, but they wouldn't take me without an appointment and insisted they had to measure everything even though they have all my data in their computer. I will go back Monday, with my appointment, and tell them that I want them to use the data in their computer - so a waste of time, but I respect their efforts to be safe, and unlike Elon Musk I don't need to throw a hissy fit. 

Admirer, thank you so much for hosting the wonderful, rejuvenating, relaxing Silly Saturday Challenge. 

Stay well, physically and mentally. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.