It was a DEEP Hole.

NO!  Not the one holding the "Dibbler"; it was just lost in the jungle.  The hole to which I refer is/was the hole into which I dropped at the loss of Alice.  Several times I've peeped over the lip; but I may now be only "Oxter deep" (Oh look it up).
A year or two BA (Before Alice {left}) she bought a couple of raised beds, which never got made.
Since then they have been made, and four more gradually added, but never utilised to their full potential.  So I suppose if I've anything to thank COVID-19 for it's buying sufficient plug plants to require more area.
Today I turned another small patch "Soil side up" and calculated there's room for another two ( almost) raised beds; they'll get "raiseder" as I add to them.
One of my "Dibblers" was safe in the greenhouse, though I was vaguely aware there ought to be two.  I was right.  This year's purple sprouting broccoli will be in unraised not-beds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.