lovelife209

By mindful_life

Lake Walk with my mum

Today I slept in a little which is quite unusual for me, so I decided I wouldn’t run first thing. I had arranged to meet my mum at a place called Coate Water at 10.30 with the children for a walk around the lake.
 
It was lovely to see her, the children enjoyed walking the dog and the weather was mild and lovely. There were a lot of swans and geese as you can see and the walk around the lake took us through wooded areas. It was rather pretty.
 
When we got home I decided to have a short recovery run, taking this week’s mileage to 56 miles. This is a new record for me. 
 
The rest of the day I spent editing and now I am feeling quite tired and plan to rest for the evening, before the new week starts.
 
I hope you have all had a lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.