Lavender

Coming into flower in the front garden,

We had our 12o'clock family quiz today, we did manage to get some right answers!  Next week it's our turn to ask the questions, at least we'll know all the answers.

Tom and Rachel popped round with coffee and paper and a quick chat before Tesco Man arrived with this week's groceries.  We're relying on Morrisons for the next three weeks having been able to secure three Saturday slots.

After all the excitement we went for my usual walk, Ann had already been out running this morning. I took my camera with me today, apologies for yesterday's rubbish pic, though I didn't use it till we were home and I took some of the lavender.   This morning we had a visit from a goldfinch on the feeder, in fact at one point there were two of them.  I've put one of the photos I took in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.