Bars in the Wood

Although the day was cloudy there was no rain forecast so we set off after lunch for a trip to the Rollright Stones.  By the time we reached there the weather had improved and we even had some sunshine.

I wanted to explore the woods and the Neolithic Echoes project again, Ann wanted to go for a walk across the fields, so we split up and agreed to meet later at the Whispering Knights.

I had a great time in the peaceful woods, just wandering randomly and taking one or two many photographs.  There were very few people there, in fact I didn't see anybody for most of the time I was in the woods.

The theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by laurie54 in Bar.  This could cover a multitude of things but I chose this five bar gate which leads from the woods into a private garden.

I've added a collage to the extras of one or two other photos I took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.