Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

This is the other half of the Arkcolls building and stands next to this.

I continued to work on my embroidery, but I am using threads left over from my experimental series and still waiting for my order to be delivered. I am hopeful that it will arrive tomorrow because I know it reached Crayford on Saturday, which is no great distance from Chatham. I cannot progress very much further without it.

Because of the Government's current enthusiasm for moving the goal-posts without warning I decided it would be prudent to sort out face-coverings. I faffed about with pashminas for a bit and have worked out what works without looking too stupid, but there is a risk it may not be deemed adequate by some jobsworth who has the power to refuse me access to public transport, and anyway, it's quite hot and claustrophobic. So I followed a design from the internet which was obviously designed for a pixie and then adapted the design to fit my face. So far I have made one, but more will follow over the next few days so that I have a supply of spares.

And I also received a cheery email from the lovely Spanish women I met in Turin last October. They have finally been allowed to get together and sent me a group photo. Of the six it seems that only one has suffered a personal tragedy, so I sent them lots of love and hugs and hope that one day I will be able to see them again in person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.