Scrap (DS196)

Following on from yesterday's plumbing blip - these are some of the removed & replaced bits.  Thankfully, we do now have a functioning outside tap, a functioning and much quieter downstairs toilet, a dry floor, I have a full complement of body parts, and we're still talking to each other ... I think that counts as a success!

8 shots focus stacked together in Photoshop - which had a go slow but didn't crash the PC :-)

I even managed a trip to Screwfix this morning - when I found my long drill bit was not long enough to penetrate all the way through the wall. This was good fun, but I am now thinking I should buy an SDS drill as they are much more effective than my existing hammer drill.  Our son and his girlfriend are talking about refurbishing her flat so it can be rented,  so I can probably justify the cost* :-)

Thanks to Marlieseke for hosting Derelict Sunday

* honest - as various people have often recently said -  taking the right decisions at the right time - a phrase which can justify any old nonsense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.