How many Blips?

We were in Barnard Castle today, where there really was a queue outside Specsavers! I have no idea why anyone would need to drive a car around here to test their eyesight,  just crossing the road would probably be enough :-)

After a look around the castle (see extra) the others decided on a walk around the shops and I set off along the river to look for a blip.  After a while I realised the path I was on went all the way back to Cotherstone, where we are staying, so I decided to just walk back.  According to Strava, this was 7.9 km with a little up & down.  My legs may have something to say tomorrow about how unfit I have become recently.

However - this should be my 2500th blip - the cow in the main image looks suitably unimpressed.  Perhaps she was just expecting me to lead her and her friends to the milking parlour?

Thanks to all of you for your support and positive comments over the past few years - I started blipping not long after being made redundant so in many ways I think it contributed to me retaining my sanity, and you have all been a part of that.

Onward to the next 2500!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.