BoneShaker

By BoneShaker

Early Birds

At 5am this morning my little girl started coughing (she's got quite a bad cough at the moment) I settled her back into OUR bed with her mummy and by that point I was awake. Upon looking out the window I noticed how beautiful the moon was and how clear the sky....

I grabbed my camera bag and headed out to my favourite spot. Burbage - Derbyshire, about 10 minutes from my house (see frosty adventure) I reached the spot on the far side of the valley and climbed up to the platform I knew faced east to catch the sunrise. (I clocked the temperature gauge in the car before I got out, -4 and I had forgotten my gloves.) At the top of the ridge I noticed another photographer lining up the same shot, in fact, I met no less than 3 other photographers all up at 6.30 to see the rising sun. This experience is something I really must do more of, but next time, Ill bring my gloves...

I decided to include the photographer in my shot (on the right of the shot) along with the rising sun over my favorite view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.