End of another week

A very quiet day spent mostly inside. I’ve been to the garage (attached to the house but only accessible by an external door) twice and put some stuff on the compost heap but otherwise it’s been a sofa kind of a day.

Cooked ribs all day in the slow cooker and finished off in the oven which we had with baked potatoes for dinner. Despite Miss PHL insisting she wasn’t hungry she ate half a rack of ribs and a potato and I was very pleased. She’s not said much but eating us a good sign.

I’ve had 2 zoom calls with my birthday friend today and it’s been lovely catching up with her and other friends. The first was with just the 4 of us as we shared a flat together at uni and the second was a larger group.

It would have been my sisters birthday had we not lost her in 2009 - taken far too young at 44, so it’s been a day of reflection too. I’ve put one of my fave photos of us as kids in the extras.

Blip is of the baby blanket I’m making for a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.