EB

It’s been a bit of a nothing kind of a day really. Wild and windy this morning, glorious sunshine in the afternoon and rain this evening. I’ve been mostly indoors working in yet another project - a blanket for a friends new baby but I’m struggling with the pattern a little so no blip today.

Miss PHL has hidden in her room all day and hardly said a word - she’s not eaten or drunk anything - just looks sad. I’ve tried to encourage her to drink water and I know one day of not eating won’t be too bad for her but if it continues tomorrow I will be more concerned. Her friends gave been really supportive but she’s not talked to them either. Poor thing - I just want to cuddle her but she doesn’t want that yet. Need to let her process her feelings and be there when she wants to talk.

I did nip to the local Co-op for some salad and bread and we ended up having a fish supper for tea as we didn’t feel like the planned homemade pizza. I managed to stake the lilies which grow in a pot by the front door so got around 10 minutes in the sunshine.

Had a nice online chat with our son and his girlfriend this evening and blip went right out of my head until I came up to close the curtains and spotted this rabbit on the windowsill.

Thanks for your comments - will catch up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.