Friday catch up

So a bit of an odd start to the day. Couldn’t sleep so was downstairs around 2am for a bowl of cereal when I heard footsteps and Miss PHL appeared. She was quite upset as she’d had a long message conversation with her boyfriend which ended up being a little acrimonious as she felt he wasn’t respecting her opinions. Took about an hour to settle her enough to get some sleep so I was quite jaded this morning.

Had to head into Edinburgh at lunchtime to collect a dinner experience from a local restaurant - 5 course Mexican menu inc wine. It felt very naughty driving more than 5 miles! Large box of goodies collected and home via the shopping centre with a drive through coffee store. Very impressed at the car park and queuing layout and only had to wait a few minutes for Mr PHLs coffee. Even the big M fast food restaurant was relatively quiet.

I think I spoke too soon when I thought I’d cracked the crochet pattern as I now have a triangle but can’t quite see how to make it into a square with the second colour.

Heated up the delicious feast but managed to combine 2 pots which should have been separate so it was a little different than the restaurant intended. Lots of leftovers for tomorrow - yum.

Miss PHL asked if I could trim off her hair as it has been almost a year since she had been to the hairdresser - think I was a bit over enthusiastic (see extras) but it’s relatively even and will hopefully last till she can see a professional.

Spent the evening on a virtual quiz - loads of fun as usual and now off to bed. Will sleep well tonight.

Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting flower Friday - my rose is finally blooming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.