Silly puppy

I mean why would you play with a toy if there’s some plastic piping or a stick to chew? Not the best shot I could have taken but it’s the best I have to offer. Thanks to davidc for keeping SillySaturday alive and to 60plus for hosting this month in memory of Admirer - much loved and missed.

The rest of the day passed in a blur of early dog walking, reading in the sunshine, drinking wine and getting the good news from Lindsay, the wonderful genius in the Apple store, that my photos are not lost. It might take a bit of faffing but I should be able to load them into the cloud. Wish me luck! I loved the fact she was very patient and happy for me to take notes on how to do it. Was very relieved yesterday when I was able to restart and restore my laptop from the hard drive backup - I think once I take the photos off, it will be time to say goodbye to the old boy - 10 years isn’t too bad a lifespan for a laptop us it?

Watched half of A star is born this evening but will save the ending till tomorrow.

Huge thanks to the tech guys for getting the site up and running again - don’t know what I’d do without you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.