Sore head Sunday?

No not me. When I saw the birthday banner hanging down this morning I wondered if the neighbours were under the weather but they were all bright and breezy.

I had an early morning message from Miss PHL asking if I could collect her from the airport on her return from a weekend trip to Berlin so I used the opportunity to nip to M&S at the Gyle. I picked up a couple of pairs of pyjamas and some nice treat food.

Passport control took a while as 4 planes landed within minutes of each other but by the time I got to the drop off zone she was there waiting.

Back to the house for chicken goujons and Caesar salad for lunch before I took Miss PHL back to her flat. Phin enjoyed a muddy run about at a local nature reserve arriving back with Mr PHL 10 minutes after I did. He was pretty lucky so we popped him in the bath where he was very good and didn’t try to jump out until he was clean. He deserved the yak chew he enjoyed in the garden fit being such a good boy.

As I was still full from lunch I had scrambled eggs for my Sunday dinner before a lovely hot bath.

Watching the last episode of The Midwich Cuckoos before heading for an early bed. My shoulder/upper chest is still a bit painful so I might call the doctor in the morning if it’s not any easier. When will I learn?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.