Lazy day in the sun

Up at 7.30 to get the boys ready for their morning walk and breakfast before the travellers arrived for breakfast. Their flight landed on time at 7.20 but it was almost 9 by the time they arrived at the house.

Henry was delighted to see his humans again and was reluctant to leave them alone. Phin disgraced himself by destroying the new toy he was given as a present in about 10 minutes. Think he treats new toys as a challenge!

After they left to head home to Dundee, Phin sparked out on the grass for most of the day. After doing some washing and getting it out in the line I joined him on my lawn chair. It was very pleasant feeling the sun on my face for a few hours.

My neighbours were having a small birthday gathering for their son’s 40th and it was very pleasant listening to their musical selections! All from the 70s and 80s, my kind of music.

Took Phin to Springfield Mill when he finally roused himself at 4pm and he enjoyed running about and swimming in the river. I was able to finish off my mileage for one of the days I was short in May.
Phin was keen to play when we got back but the daft dog managed to get his tug toy stuck in his head! Thanks to Davidc for keeping SillySaturday going and to KangaZu for hosting this month.

We treated ourselves to a curry for dinner, very tasty and I’m now on the sofa watching the Midwich Cuckoos.

Finally picked some themes for MonoMonday and posted on the challenges page but repeating here for information.

I’ve been trying to come up with some worthy themes for MonoMonday in June and it’s been challenging to come up with anything to rival FrankS’s literary themes in May. Now those were fabulous themes. Living in the Uk, it’s the start of meteorological summer, we’re celebrating (or not whatever floats your boat) the platinum jubilee of Queen Elizabeth the second, and worldwide it’s the month for celebrating Pride so you’d think i could be a bit more imaginative than I seem to be. I’ve decided to go with a bit of a mix, hope you enjoy them!

6th June - MM437 - Colour - single coloured shots of anything celebratory. Think pinks, purple, greens etc. Colour can be mono!
13th June - MM438 - Song to remind you of summer - can you recreate a song that just screams summertime to you?
20th June - MM439 - Weddings - I believe June is a popular month to get hitched so can you blip something that depicts your views on weddings?
27th June - MM440 - Royalty - love them or not, a nod to the jubilee. So anything platinum, 70, regal or just royally themed will fit the bill.
As ever the themes are optional and I’ll aim to get results posted by Thursday or Friday of each week. Looking forward to seeing how inventive you can all be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.