brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Saintly Sunday

St Johns Wort is growing and spreading happily in the garden and on the plot . It is incredibly low maintenance and yet produces a cheerful show of flowers and berries 
whatever the weather . I took this photo to show the different flower and fruiting stages . 
Started the day with Yoga , walked the dog and spoke to my nieces about the Hen weekend which has played on my mind all weekend . Reading a few pages of the latest Private Eye was the clincher. My nieces were lovely about it , as I knew they would be , but it is disappointing to miss the a chance to hang out and have fun  together . 
Last job of the day , before blipping , was to pop over to my husbands family home which is being sold and pick up some stuff . Tomorrow we will be going back to dig up some of the cornflowers that have self seeded there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.