Birthday Girl

Today was the **th birthday of my elder daughter. We usually have a family Zoom chat on a Sunday but today, being Ali's birthday, was a bit special. We all raised a glass in honour of the occasion and enjoyed the family banter. It is so gratifying to see that all my three children have evolved into delightful adults. All have homes of their own, all are intelligent and, so far, going well in the world.

When I was teaching I maintained that, in any class, the top third would do well whatever happened, the bottom third would achieve as best they could and teacher input had minimum impact and the middle third was where the most effective teaching could take place. I am fortunate that all my children have done well - despite their mother - and are in the group that will determine their own destinies; I am indeed blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.